The Best Quote Ever!

Wow. I mean wow. I was going to write about how I got my wisdom tooth a few days ago (it really hurts!), but I need to blog about this quote I just read. This quote in one word is:

Fantastic….

The quote is:

“We’ve been fooled into thinking we need others to be happy.” ~Unknown

You might be saying into your device, “Kylie?! I thought you were going to give me this fantastic quote, and you give me this?!”

Now, now, I see where you’re coming from.

I thought it was a bad quote in the beginning.

*Sidenote: If you think it’s a great quote, kudos to you.*

But look, this is so, so, so very true.

Since we were young, people have told us that we need, just need, friends and family to surround us and be there.

That simply isn’t true.

I mean, I feel very lucky to be surrounded by friends and family, but, I could certainly be happy with no one by my side.

And some people don’t have either, anyway.

Like, I would be happier with friends and family, but…

 

If I was 25 years old, and had no friends and family, had really good job (a writer, hopefully), I would probably be pretty happy.

That’s all I’m saying.

It’s really hard explaining it.

But, well, I seriously don’t need anyone to make me happy.

That’s all I’m saying.

Anyway, I hope that wasn’t too depressing or anything…

Have a great day!

One Comment

  1. I enjoyed this post! Your thoughtful analyzing of the quote made me think. Terrific! Now your next blog post can be about your wisdom tooth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *