Room Color

I decided to write about a weird thing (I don’t know what else to write about!)…

The color of my room.

My room is… pink.

I know, I know.

I really think that pink is a girly color (no offense, and I’m not sexist, it’s just associated in my mind).

I’ve always wanted a royal blue room (it’s my favorite color).

But since my grandpa generously painted all our rooms, he won’t do it now since, well, let’s say he’s getting older.

I just want a blue room.

I mean, not as much as other things, and I realize that it isn’t that important.

At least I have brown as an accent color (now it doesn’t look as girly to me).

And my mom painted this really fancy thing of my name and a beautiful tree.

I love it. So that’s a plus.

Anyway, what’s the color of your room? Is it the color you want? If it isn’t, what color do you want it to be?

2 Comments

  1. My room is light pink, I painted it when I was in 3rd Grade. I have been asking my mom forever to repaint my room, and she finally said YES! I am repainting it this summer to either robin’s egg blue or light purple!

  2. I have white walls, with an accent of periwinkle. What I really want is lavender walls. I just moved into this house in 5th grade, so we just painted the walls so I don’t think it’s going to get changed for a while. I’m just not feel the way I did want before. Great blog post!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *