Piano

I play piano. I’ve played piano for seven and a half years. I’ve mastered it.

But I absolutely hate it when someone says “Hey, I love music too! I love to listen to pop on the radio!”

Let me tell you right now. You don’t even know music if you’re like that. No offense.

If someone does say, “Hey, I’ve played piano for three years!’

Then I ask, “So do you know Hayden or Clementi?”

They look at me confused. “Uh, who?” they ask.

“You know, the famous composers?!” I say.

“Um…” they say.

They I just mumble never mind and remember not to bring up music with them again.

It’s terrible! I mean, I know I’m way more advanced than them, but these are basic composers that anyone with the least bit of music knowledge know (no offense).

Anyways, do you have an activity that you’ve done for a long time? Tell me in the comments!

One Comment

  1. I have been doing gymnastics for about 3-4 years and I think its annoying when people say “backflip” or “frontflip” when there are different types like front tucks, back tucks, front pikes, back pike, front layout, back layout and more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *