Best Friend!

I know that I mentioned my best friend last post. I really want to share how we met.

So I was in fourth grade talking to a friend on a field trip. We were at the end of the line (it wasn’t a line, people were walking in clumps), so the teachers were right behind us.

I noticed this girl who was a few feet ahead of us. She had really long hair. I remembered her name, so I started discussing her last name with my friend.

It was really hard to pronounce (I’m considered good at pronouncing things).

So I called out to her, “Hey, um, how do you pronounce your last name?”

She turned around. “Oh, uh, I don’t really know actually…”

Then, she waited for us to catch up to her, and we just started talking. A lot. And that grew and grew until we became best friends.

How did you meet your best friend? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *